obsessing

I am obsessing over these things lately…

Ciita del Mare hotel in Sicily

I love this video – I think it is fantastic these towns are using social media and creative methods to showcase their city pride!

I am looking forward to purchasing a little planner present for myself – coincidence that they will be restocked near my birthday? I think not.
 
Cheesecake stuffed strawberries are heaven! I made them this weekend and they rocked our world. 
 
After seeing the above image on Pinterest, I decided to try a healthy version, not knowing how they would turn out. The entire plate was gone within 24 hours… and it was only Preston and I! To make the the filling, combine low fat whipped cream cheese, nonfat plain Greek yogurt and sugar. Gut the strawberries, fill with cheesecake batter and then dip in crushed graham crackers. So easy and SO delicious!
 
The basket on my bike. When Preston got home on Saturday, we were planning on going out to celebrate the start of our weekend… but then got tempted by how great a nice late night bike ride sounded. We went to the store for wine and a movie – and threw it all in my basket! I could even bring my purse and a water – because it all fits in my basket! That thing rocks my world.
 
And last but not least, I am obsessing over all of the birthdays, weddings, graduations and other great events that we will be busy celebrating the next few months! What fun things are you loving lately?!

2 Comments

Filed under Goodies, Life

2 responses to “obsessing

  1. I want to make those strawberries!!!

  2. I was actually thinking that they would be DELICIOUS with the GF shortbread cookies instead of graham crackers! And speaking of yummy things, I am dying to make your cinnamon rolls! I haven’t stopped craving them since you told me about them!

Leave a comment