making a comeback

Yes, it’s true.

The world’s worst blogger is making a comeback! So what the heck has been more important than blogging the last few months?

Welp, for starters… WE GOT ENGAGED!

That’s right, he liked it so he put a ring on it!

Preston popped the question the night of our graduation party, with all of our wonderful family and friends there to celebrate with us! I couldn’t have asked for anything more perfect. Our graduation itself was also wonderful…

Proud Papas

Preston graduated with a Bachelors degree in Criminal Justice and I with my BSBA in Marketing. We had a wonderful luncheon at Brio, a party at our house and an overall amazing week with our sweet families. Then, we made our way up to Seattle to celebrate Christmas with my family…

We went sledding, got into a few snowball fights and froze our bums off!

I couldn’t ask for better sisters/ best friends!

I must have been on Santa’s very very VERY good list because I sure got spoiled this Christmas! My sweet parents got me a new MacBook (I couldn’t imagine ever living without it now!) and a GPS that gets my everywhere. I was sure my only present from Preston was an engagement ring, because, well that could have lasted me for the next 10 Christmases. But nope, he (and his sweetheart mama) surprised me with an I-pad Christmas morning! My sisters also got me beautiful necklaces that remind me of them every time I put them on. But the best present was getting to see these faces on Christmas…

How hilarious/ goofy is this picture?!

Waiting for my momma’s world-famous-Christmas-morning-strata to finish

As if we hadn’t had enough excitement to last us for years, when we got home from Seattle it was time to pack up and move to San Diego! We have always wanted to live in this beautiful city and a work transfer for Preston made our dreams come true. So here we are. Experiencing a new city, new jobs, new life and loving every minute!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment