bow chicka wow wow

Sometimes I say that when I get really excited. And today I am really excited. For those of you who did not see my over-the-top-I’m-a-crazy-person-because-I-get-so-happy Facebook status yesterday, Preston got a fabulous job offer!

It is a general management position overseeing two restaurants; one of which he will get to open. They are delicious family owned pizzerias — and both restaurants are a 15 minute drive from our home. Now, my selfish reason for being crazy excited – we will get to have a day off together! We haven’t been able to do this since I started working full time, I have the weekend off and P has Tues/Wed off. But now we will get Sundays together. I can’t wait for all of the church-going, fun-having, adventure-finding Sundays in our future!

Congratulations, Preston! You rock my world. Not only because you are climbing the career ladder – but for about 7,453 other reasons. For those of you unaware of how fab P Simon is, here are (some of) my top reasons:

*He ALWAYS gets the right milk. This may not be a big deal to some, but I am a milk freak. As in I refuse to drink anything but organic, skim milk (Horizon or Trader Joe’s brand). I never remind him or even request that he gets this kind, but he gets the right kind every. single. time.

*When we watch the Green Mile and I request that Preston show me his thug walk, he not only shows it to me, but sags his pants and puts on a huge hoodie and hat to get to get into character.

*P doesn’t get mad when I kind-of, sorta accidentally rip down the surround sound speaker and then yank the cord from underneath the carpet and hide it in the corner in an attempt to cover up my mess-up.

*He also doesn’t get mad when I leave the backyard gate open everyday for a week straight and he gets to chase Sebastian through the neighborhood… oops!

*He brings me home fresh flowers from the hut down the street every week (I love this– even if he is only doing it in exchange for marketing plans)

*He looks at me and smiles when I say seriously strange wine-induced things… like that I feel like a cauliflower.

*He cracks my back every night… even when I forget to ask him to until we’re under the warm covers and he’s half asleep

*He is ridiculously good looking

Congratulations again, I am so proud of you!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “bow chicka wow wow

  1. Pingback: sneaky sebastian. | Preston & Morgan

Leave a Reply

