friday flashback

With Momma’s Day right around the corner, I felt it only right to feature my sweetheart mommy dearest on this Friday Flashback. And because I already have a post fully dedicated to her that is in editing mode for Sunday, I figured my Pa should also be in here for good measure. Here’s a glance back in time at the love birds…

For their wedding, they didn’t want to have a stuffy ceremony – they wanted something fun, relaxed and enjoyable for everybody! So they flew our family and some friends to Vegas and had a Blue Hawaiian Elvis wedding! They are so loving and SO fun – and when I refer to their wedding I keep wanting to use the word ‘our.’ It truly was the joining of families and friends in celebration of the most wonderful people, friends, parents I could have ever hoped for.

Christmas maybe 10, 12 years ago? I love how sweet and silly my parents are towards each other – my mom has my dad listed in her phone as ‘loverboy’ and they always greet each other with hugs and kisses. They are such fabulous role models – I couldn’t be more blessed!

Happy Friday! And because I have never been one to shy away from shameless self promotion, tune in here at 3:00pm to listen to my nonprofit talk news radio program live!

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Life

One response to “friday flashback

  1. I love it! We have great role models in these two! I love you sweetie!

Leave a Reply

