plans for you

“I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

To my Preston,

One year from today we will be married. One year from today I will become Mrs. Preston Simon. 365 days of planning, loving, laughing, celebrating and crying stand in front of us. We will be surrounded by our family, best friends and God. Life with me, it won’t be easy. I will sometimes just need a good cry (you got a great taste of that this week). Other times, I will laugh until my stomach hurts and we are both making strange snorting sounds. Certain moments, days even, I act like a crazy person. Sometimes I am wild and fun, sometimes I am steady and methodical.

You bring out the best in me, Preston Jacob. But, like you already know, with our relationship you get more than you bargain for. You get that best side of me – and you also get my worst. You will see me, and have seen, when I am selfish, inpatient and hurtful. I know you will love me then, because you already do.  I would tell you exactly what to say to me to calm me down, I would tell you what buttons not to push, I would tell you to run your fingers on my back when I need soothed – but you know this. You know me, love me, accept me.

We’re p + m. You make my life wonderful, keep me rational and fill my heart with so much love. We’re 365 days away from our wedding. But really, those 365 days will be no different than the thousands of days after them. Because I already love you, I am already yours. I am not waiting until August 11, 2012 to plan our life, because we have already started living it. We started the day we met, on a hot summer night inLas Vegas. We continued the next day, when I asked you about your family and the Seattle Seahawks.  And we won’t stop until we are as wrinkly and white haired as they come. God has given me the sweetest gift in you and I will not take that for granted.  

I love you dearly, my Preston Jacob and I cannot wait to be your wife.

With love,

Morgan Brianna

Photo credit for our so-much-fun engagement shoot goes to Nikki of OliverBlue Photography, see the rest of our sneak peek here!

1 Comment

Filed under Life, Marriage

One response to “plans for you

  1. omg I seriously like almost teared up right here in my cubicle lol
    this was SO heartwarming to read ahhh you’re amazing.

Leave a Reply

