moving woes

In the past 8 hours, I have been sprayed in the face by three month-old beer, said more un-grandmother friendly words that I have ever said in my life and snapped at Preston more than once. Moving clearly doesn’t bring out the best in me. But it will all be worth it! So worth it! The 17 trips to donate things to Goodwill, the large chunk of my checking account being gifted to the movers, bruises all over my body and the many poor brain cells I have killed from all of the harsh cleaning supplies – all worth it to be with our favorite people in our favorite city!

Thankfully, the end is in sight and we are doing dinner and drinks with friends tonight to relax after a very productive today. I hope your Labor Day was much more relaxing!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, San Diego, Seattle

Leave a comment